Tamil bound.

Alright–so apparently I’m better at writing about mundane, everyday American life than I am at writing about entirely different, exhaustively interesting India. Or maybe it’s the fact that my own computer refuses to connect to the wireless here, and that the ‘a’ key mysteriously stopped functioning. Maybe I feel like there’s too much to explain about life here, and not enough time to consolidate it all.

Regardless.

Tonight I’m leaving with Isa and Clara (travelling companions from UChi) for Tamil Nadu, India’s south. The train ride will last about a day, and then we’ll spend the night in Chennai, and spend the rest of the week in Tiruvannamalai and Pondicherry until we come back next weekend. I am anticipating my first experience with India’s oceanfront, and southern food, and possibly having major communication difficulties for the first time in this country. Most people there make a point of refusing to learn Hindi.

Things on my mind:

  • Massive anxiety/excitement over the upcoming election in the states
  • Greatly looking forward to downtime–reading, cards, and my iPod on the train; lazy beach time with cocktails
  • Do I have any money?
~ by pinkcityaurat on October 20, 2008.

2 Responses to “Tamil bound.”

  1. I visited multiple sites however the audio quality for audio songs present at this website is
    really excellent.

  2. The quality from the coffee will greater than
    make up for the extra money spent. It is as a result of this
    that people are always inside the search for the best home coffee brewer out there.

    An easy strategy to get started in selecting the
    right coffee maker is to decide the amount coffee you
    need to brew.

Leave a Reply

 
